Certainly the profession must address the subordinate issue, so common among perceptions of accountants, by emphasising the scope of their role and their primary position as strategic decision-maker. Anchovy: Yes, a hat. Anchovy: Lovely weather for the time of year, I must say. Answer "No, not at all, it was about Chartered Accountants, I'm a Certified Accountant". Puns. A hat with 'lion tamer' on it. 1) nothing really wrong with being boringembrace it, make sweet love to it. Surveys of CPAs consistently reveal that employers seek the following characteristics from potential graduate employees: The list is dominated by management and interpersonal skills; accounting competence makes a fleeting appearance at number 10. Because it was accrual world. Pedantry, Prosaic, Social ineptitude Marrying a CPA Leave a comment Posted by Andrew Read on 3 April 2011 A lady goes to see her doctor with some worrying symptoms and he examines her. The misconceptions of youth!!! Accountant after reading nursery rhymes to his young child: No, son. 1416, New Accountant, pp. Of course, it's a bit of a jump isn't it? It matters little that they usually concern criminal rather than civil law. All he could picture was the puckered face of A as he tried to speak to B, and Bs utter inscrutability. Time to get a life young man. Why? (*****), Graham Dunstan Martin: Does It Matter? First mentioned at 02/12/08. It is also interesting to note that nobody seems willing to stand up for the image of accountants as highly-valued and respected members of society. I prefer the French definition processus amiable de rsolution des conflits which translates roughly as an amicable process for resolving conflict. (Definition from Centre de Mediation et dArbitrage http://www.cmap.fr/Les-solutions-du-cmap/La-mediation/Mediation-inter-entreprises/Definition-86-fr.html). This has been so popular that I will come back to the subject some time in the next few weeks. I agree re your points 2 and 3 above. Sad to say