"Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny, inner sparks of possibility into flames of achievement.". Otherwise, here are some messages to include with the flowers or plants that you send. 12. Tribute speech examples Below are some moving accolades that demonstrate how hope, beauty, and inspiration can grow from happy moments or grief. However, consider how you would feel in their situation. Long-time friendships are extremely special. One benefit of an online memorial page is that the deceaseds family can send messages to those involved in the situation. You are in my prayers. Im a high school teacher, so I am used to public speaking. While many people are quick to write short sympathy messages on Facebook, a few may care enough to purchase, sign, and mail a card. In the meantime, please reach out to me for anything. 4. 59. I feel so privileged to stand here talking about his great achievement as a tribute to him. People tend to use flowery language when talking about death. You were blessed with a wonderful mother. It was a joy to know Bob. In the Islamic tradition, this phrase is used when someone dies. While others would say, Let me know what I can do to help, Jon would just show up and help. What do you say to someone who unexpectedly lost the love of his life? Sending one takes a bit of effort, which tells the person that they are important to you. A husband is usually a pillar, a provider, a leader, an adviser, a confidant and lots more to his wife and children at home. In life, you're given a test that teaches you a lesson.". 6. You are greatness personified. 10. advice. I have learned a lot from him ranging from good character to great values like honesty, diligence, hard work and so much. 2. 80. 1. If the quote helped you, it would probably help your friend. Rest on, Sir. Online memorial pages allow you to easily share photos of the deceased without having a social media account. 6. You contributed to the development of every single person you met on y